First Entry: I’m a fangirl and I’m proud to be one!

I created this blog to share my experiences especially to the fandom world and to the world of traveling.

My life became more happier when I got into the crazy world of fangirling. It all started in 2003 when Meteor Garden was first aired in the Philippines. I started to like F4 with Ken Chu as my bias. They started it all. Despite culture and language barriers, they touched a lot of lives then. I was introduced to CPOP, Taiwan dramas, and Chinese entertainment industry. My social skills improved because I gained more friends both locally and internationally through events and the internet. Come to think of it, fangirls became friends despite language barriers. I started to attend Ken/F4 events/concerts abroad especially in Taiwan.

Then came when Korean dramas and KPOP emerged, and that what started me in KPOP. I started with SS501 and of course, my bias is Kim Hyun Joong, and the rest followed.

Two years ago, KPOP acts started in the Philippines and we fangirls are greatful for that. We don’t have to fly to Korea to see them, so I attended most of them.  My motto is, “if they are here in the Philippines, then I have to see them.”

I’m a fangirl and I’m proud to be one. Some would never understand us, but all I can say is that you would never understand the crazy world of fandom until you’re in it.

6 responses to “First Entry: I’m a fangirl and I’m proud to be one!

  1. voxundyinglands January 17, 2012 at 2:10 am

    welcome to wordpress marai..

    -lyn

  2. Laurzai January 17, 2012 at 4:19 am

    Wuhooo!!! Jia you sis ^^

  3. Lian Chua January 17, 2012 at 5:13 am

    yey! finally, you did it! looking forward to more… jia you! aja aja fighting!

Leave a Reply

