KTO Manila’s Best WOW Korea Supporter of 2016

Last March 2016, I was selected as one of Korea Tourism Organization – Manila Office’s WOW Korea Supporter of 2016.  There were 20 of us, which our role was to help promote Korea Tourism and KTO Manila’s SNS posts and events in our SNS accounts from April to November 2016.  The most active one with the most likes, comments, and shared in his/her SNS postings will win a free round-trip ticket to Korea and other gifts.  There were also times when the Top 2 or 3 most active supporters get invited to a KPOP concert which KTO Manila was one of the sponsors (BTS Epilogue in Manila) and the Korea Travel Night last September 22, 2016 at Fairmont Hotel Makati which I was one of the Top 3 active supporters.

Guess what? After our time of SNS promotions and submitting monthly Excel reports of our SNS postings, I was chosen as the Best WOW Korea Supporter of 2016! All the hard work paid off.

Me awarded by KTO Manila Director, Mr. Inshik Park. My award certificate and the Asiana Airlines voucher of a RT ticket to Korea.

 

I was invited to attend the Korea Travel Awards 2016 organized by Korea Tourism Organization Manila that was held last December 14, 2016 at Legaspi I Ballroom, Makati Diamond Residences. The annual prestigious event has been conducted to acknowledge the efforts of KTO Manila’s partner travel agencies and airlines. Given awards also included Best Press Award to ABS-CBN’s Matanglawin and my award, Best WOW Korea Supporter 2016.

Inside the ballroom and the Korea inspired photobooth.

Inside the ballroom and the Korea inspired photobooth.

 

The event also showed highlights of KTO’s 2016 marketing activities and its marketing plan for 2017.

Thank you KTO Manila for the award and for the Asiana Airlines roundtrip ticket to Korea which I will use in November this year. I’ve learned more about Korea as I promoted it to my friends and my SNS followers. I have fallen in love more on Korea and there is unending curiousity about the country. Rest assured, I will continue to support Korea Tourism and KTO Headquarters and Manila Office’s activities. Kamsahamnida!

Thank you to my friends and followers who liked, commented, and shared my posts, you are all part of this! Hope you get to visit Korea in the future and/or again soon! Most of all, I want to thank God for all the blessings!

Giveaways during the Korea Travel Awards. KTO wall and desk calendars, vouchers, hand creams, and Descendants of the Sun posters.

 

Follow Korea Tourism Organization on Facebook and Twitter, and Visit Korea’s website.

For Filipinos, you can follow the Korea Tourism Organization – Manila Office’s Facebook page, Twitter, and KakaoTalk (@ktomanila) for more local updates on Korea tourism, events, and promos.

Leave a Reply

