Lucky 2016 For Me

The year 2016 has been a lucky year for me! Although, it ended not on its best for me with the death of my father after Christmas, I would still consider it as one lucky year. As a Korea Tourism supporter for years, it is normal for me to be following Korea tourism related websites and SNS accounts. As I was also chosen as one of the Korea Tourism Organization – Manila Office’s 20 WOW Korea Supporter of 2016, it was normal for me to be sharing news, updates, and events from those SNS accounts. With that, luck was with me as I won various online events from Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram just by sharing and commenting. I even lose tracked on some events I joined and about 2-3 prizes were forfeited for not sending the required identification details. Here are the prizes I won and I am very thankful for these gifts!

From answering a survey of Seoul Metropolitan Government.

From Visit Korea Committee Facebook event.

From Visit Medical Korea website event.

From Imagine Your Korea Instagram event.

From Gangwon Korea Facebook event.

From Imagine Your Korea Facebook event.

From Imagine Your Korea Facebook event.

From Talk Talk Korea Facebook event.

From Gangnam Medical Tour Center Facebook event.

Aside from the gifts above sent from Korea, I also won Amazon gift cards from:

ISeoulU Instagram – 10 USD
Daegu Travel Facebook – 10 USD
Korea MICE Bureau Facebook – 25 USD
ISeoulU Twitter – 30 USD
WOW Korea Supporters Facebook – 50 USD
Visit Seoul Facebook – 30 USD

The best of course is being chosen by Korea Tourism Organization – Manila Office as the Best WOW Korea Supporter of 2016 and winning an Asiana Airlines round-trip ticket to Korea! I’m excited for my trip in November and definitely will be having a blast as I miss Korea so much! You can read more about my blog entry about that here.

Thank you Korea Tourism Organization – Manila Office for this award, 2016 Best WOW Korea Supporter and for the Asiana Airlines roundtrip ticket to Korea! I received this during the Korea Travel Awards 2016 at the Makati Diamond Residences on December 14th. I've learned more about Korea as I promoted it to other Filipinos and my SNS followers. I have fallen in love more and there is unending curiousity about the country. Rest assured, I will continue to support Korea Tourism and KTO activities. Kamsahamnida! Thank you to my friends and followers who liked, commented, and shared my posts, you are all part of this! Hope you get to visit Korea in the future and/or again soon! #KoreaTourismOrganization #KTOManila #wowkoreasupporters #wowkoreasupporter #visitkorea #imagineyourkorea #koreatourism #koreatravel #travelkorea #koreatrip #igersmanila #igmanila #igers

A post shared by 마라이 (@maraiph) on

Thankful for these and hoping the luck would continue this year! Join too in the various online events, it is just as easy as sharing and commenting their posts.

Follow Korea Tourism Organization on Facebook and Twitter, and Visit Korea’s website.

For Filipinos, you can follow the Korea Tourism Organization – Manila Office’s Facebook page, Twitter, and KakaoTalk (@ktomanila) for more local updates on Korea tourism, events, and promos.

Leave a Reply

