Global I·SEOUL·U Friends 2017

 

Last March, I received an email from the Seoul Metropolitan Government’s City Brand Department that I was chosen to be a member of the Global I•SEOUL•U Friends.

I·SEOUL·U Friends’ is a group of citizens that promote the I·SEOUL·U brand.

Promotion and Planning of Seoul Brand

Along with the 26-member Seoul Brand Committee with expertise in the fields of branding, marketing, PR and advertising, I·SEOUL·U Friends are 109 members including Korean and foreign citizens’ group that will help promote citizen participation of the city brand. The I·SEOUL·U Friends consist of Campaign Planning Group, Administration PR Group, Contents Production Group, and the Global PR Group of 31 members which I am a member of that is exclusive for foreigners.

As part of the Global PR Group, we will help in overseas online PR planning and implementation related to Seoul Brand and the city’s administration. Our duties include:

  • Plan PR activities and events related to Seoul Brand and the city’s administration using overseas online communities and SNS.
  • Translate the contents (video clips, newsletter, design, etc.) produced by I SEOUL U Friends into different languages and distribute them.

Thank you SMG City Brand Department for choosing me. As always like I did when I was chosen as a Global SEOULmate in 2014 and at the end of the year was one of the Exemplary Global SEOULmates, I will work hard to help promote Seoul, the city brand, and Seoul Tourism. And see you again Seoul in November!

Get to know more about I·SEOUL·U, the Seoul City Brand on my previous blog post HERE.

More details on Seoul and the city brand at the city’s official website.

Also for updates, follow Seoul Metropolitan Government on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

